Resolutions- so to speak

fireworks-photo-1

Photo courtesy of myself Kim Pope taken  June 28,2014  Freedom Fest-Located at New Life Assembly of God- Janesville, WI

It’s arrived; the end of another year. It won’t be long before 2017 is among us. Which means it that time of year again. The time where people make New Years Resolutions that they never keep.

Yes! I have been guilty of breaking Resolutions. Which is why the last few years I haven’t bothered making any. I decided earlier in the week to make some resolutions.Well maybe not resolutions so to speak. More like goals to work towards.

  • Resolution-A firm decision to do or not to do something.
  • Goal-The object of a person’s ambition or effort; an aim or desired result.

After all when you look at the definition of the word Resolution it sounds so final. Giving a person no leeway; no room for error. I don’t know about you but I sure don’t want that. I’d rather make goals so I don’t feel as guilty if I slip and mess up along way.

So without further ado my Goals for 2017………. Drumroll please!!!

  1. Write a weekly blog post-more or less depending on how much time I have to sit down and write.
  2. Start a regular date night/day with the hubby-Hmmm this should probably be number 1 instead of number 2.
  3. Lose 15-20 pounds by my son’s first birthday-Sept 4, 2017
    1. Steps to take to achieve my goal
      1. Eat smaller, healthier meals
      2. Limit the amount of sweets I eat
        1. Mainly baked goods-my all time weakness
          1. Brownies
          2. Cookies
          3. Cakes
          4. Doughnuts
      3. Walk 10,000 or more steps a day.
        1. Should’t be too hard. I already get about 9,000-10,000 a day already due to work. Just have to add a walk before work whenever possible.

Three goals! Hmm I think that should be good enough. Afterall I don’t want to overwhelm myself.

happy-new-years

Author: A Working Momistas Delight

Hi!! My name is Kim Pope. When I'm not working and/or tending to my family I enjoy reading,, listening to music and working on craft projects.

1 thought on “Resolutions- so to speak”

Leave a Reply

