I took the day off so I could go to my sons doctors appointment. I’m glad I did. I got to spend quality time with my son that wasn’t interrupted by having to get ready for work.   

We had a fun filled day at the library. We went to story time, played with toys, had a play date with the babysitter and her kids. It was truly a nice change of pace. For the first time since I’ve gone back to work I actually feel relaxed. 

Yes I’ve had a lot of weekends off but we’re always so busy running around from place to place. We never really get a chance to just have mommy and Lukas time or even mommy, daddy and Lukas time.Look at that happy little boy!!
Fell asleep on my lap after eating his lunch. What a precious little boy.

He made a new friend today.

Hmmm, I’m pretty sure he’s not supposed to be tossing library books around.

Fun with alphabet magnets.
Hoping to have more days like this in the future. Going to start looking for a part time job. I truly do need more time with my son.

Author: A Working Momistas Delight

Hi!! My name is Kim Pope. When I'm not working and/or tending to my family I enjoy reading,, listening to music and working on craft projects.

Leave a Reply

